Afternoon Tea Party

Last Sunday was the most English day I've had in Sweden! In the morning my dad made me and my brother and sister a proper English breakfast. We had triangular toasts with butter, sausages, bacon, beans, fried eggs, fried tomatoes with homemade orange juice :) It was the perfect start of my English day!
English breakfast in Sweden
Then all the preparations for the tea party began. Though I had already started baking the days before, it's a lot to do!
Here are some photos of our English afternoon tea in Sweden: I hope they are inspiring, I sure do recommend having one!
"Vad är väl fika utan gott sällskap?" <3

A traditional 3-storey plate with luxurious English scones, Chocolate Dubbles, Mariannes and Mini Cardamoms (Made up these names and cookies myself!) :)


The other plate was covered with 3 different kinds of finger sandwiches, honey glazed cakes and orange chocolate truffles


What we had on our scones? Strawberry marmalade, homemade lemon curd (oh sooo delicious!) and well wipped cream (works almost just as well as the traditional clotted cream)


Finger Sandwiches. Some with blue cheese, butter and walnuts, another kind with chicken curry and the last ones had a salami and creme fraish mixture.

I am not going to share all of these recipes with you now, that would take ages... So just let me know if you want a recipe and I'll make sure you get it! Or maybe one day, I'll post them here anyway! :)
Hope you enjoy your tea!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Ylva

Riktigt mumsigt var ditt teaparty!



Men nu är det väl dags att uppdatera bloggen? Jag går in och kollar nästan varje dag, och nu börjar jag bli less på att aldrig se dina nya bakverk eller maträtter :) Uppdatera!!

2011-01-05 @ 18:05:47
URL: http://ylvasskafferi.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0